Saturday, March 7, 2009

I Can Do All Things Through Christ













I created this for the Verve Blog challenge. This is an awesome sketch, lots of possibilities. I used the Verve sets Easter Elegance and Plain Jane Philippians 4:13. I also stamped inside the card with the cross, I stamped it off first before stamping. I also stamped the cross off on the front layer and then stamped over it with the scripture stamp in chocolate chip. Play along for your chance to win and don't forget the release party here Sunday, the times are as follows.....Time: 8 PM Eastern, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific, 4 PM Alaska, 3 PM Hawaii. Enjoy your Sunday!
.
.
.
Stamps: Verve Easter Elegance and Plain Jane Philippians 4:13
Paper: su chocolate chip, pumpkin pie, regal rose, white, su sweet always dp
Ink: su chocolate chip and regal rose
Accessories: su regal rose ribbon, su scalloped punch, and pop dots

22 comments:

  1. I am new here! What a great blog! Hope you are having a great weekend! ♥ Hugs :

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ok I think this just may be my favorite- well at least until your next post *LOL* That pink ribbon really makes the design pop.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love it!!! Great job on the challenge!! :)

    Have a wonderful weekend hun!!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

    ReplyDelete
  4. what a beautiful card, love it.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is beautiful teresa! I hope you have a nice wknd. = )

    ReplyDelete
  6. Love the double bow you used. Great card. See you at the party tonite :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. What a beautiful card! I love the DP and the double knot is genious...I've never seen it don like that :) TFS

    ReplyDelete
  8. Another fabulous card Teresa! Love the paper you used.

    ReplyDelete
  9. OH so LOVELY!!! You have created yet another masterpiece here! I really LOVE it!

    ReplyDelete
  10. For all that I am going through, this is a wonderful verse to be reminded of... I know He is trying to remind me of His faithfulness! Also, I love your card :-).

    ReplyDelete
  11. Beautiful! I love the dp and double ribbons!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Wonderfully done, Teresa!!!! Great colors and love the scripture card!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. love your knotted squared!! Great card!! Missed you this morning!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Love the saying and the double ribbon as the accent pieces for the sketch.

    It's a good life!
    Terri E.

    ReplyDelete
  15. How pretty that you put two ribbon where the square elements of the sketch are.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Beautiful card. Love everything about it (colours, layout, detail, embellishments). Thanks for the inspiration. (I couldn't get into your blog earlier today - I am so glad I came back).

    ReplyDelete
  17. awsome card, great job with the challenge!

    ReplyDelete
  18. so cleaver to use two bows to accent the card - way to think out of the box - but then again, your work is always outstanding!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Love the stamp set you used!! The card came out perfectly!

    ReplyDelete
  20. I love this - how do you get your bows like that? I have tried, but they don't look like that :) Great colors.

    ReplyDelete
  21. Absolutely beautiful and stunning! I love the two bows, what a nice touch! These colors are wonderful together, everything flows so nicely! You have definitely inspired me!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for your comments, they mean so much to me. Have a wonderful day! Teresa

sparkle & shine *~*